Full-Time Bilingual Nanny in the Heights

Full-Time Bilingual Nanny in the Heights
Family: 176927
Location: Heights: Houston, TX 77009
Start Date: ASAP
Age(s): male 10/2018, female due 12/2022
Days & Hours: Tu 6:30am-5:30pm, W 8:00am-1:00pm, Th 6:30am-4:30pm, F 7:00am-1:00pm
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $25-27/hr


  • 8 days of vacation per year, 3-4 days of sick time
  • 8 paid holidays: New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day
Job Description

“We are a growing family of three about to welcome our 4th member! We have one son, age 4, who attends school full-time. Although we are not looking for regular care for our son, he is a real social butterfly so you will get to know him well! We are very excited to welcome our baby girl to the world at the end of December! We like to have a fun time and keep a busy schedule, so we are seeking an energetic, fun-loving nanny for our new daughter in the new year. We live in a family-friendly neighborhood with lots of other children and parks to visit. We’d love to find someone who will become part of the family!”

Family in the Heights is seeking a nanny to care for their baby, as well as rarely their older child (attends school full-time and will not require regular care). Duties include:

  • Providing care for the children (most commonly the infant), including dressing, changing, bathing, preparing meals and snacks, putting down for naps, etc.
  • Engaging the children in age-appropriate activities that promote growth and development such as books, music, walks, play, arts/crafts, games, activities, tummy time, working on motor skills, sitting, etc.
  • Keeping the common areas and children’s area tidy (e.g., wiping down counters, loading/unloading dishwasher, washing/sterilizing bottles, doing children’s laundry)
  • Keeping parents apprised of low supplies
  • Occasional errands and/or transportation (excellent driving record required)

Nanny should be:

  • Bilingual Spanish
  • Confident, experienced, and knowledgeable about infants/babies and toddlers, and have experience caring for multiple children at the same time
  • Energetic and active – get down on the floor with the children
  • Loving and nurturing
  • Available for occasional date nights or Saturday afternoon hours
  • Vaccinated: COVID and Flu
  • Comfortable with dogs: the family has 2 small Yorkie dogs
  • Plus, but not required: light cooking once/week

Nanny will tag team with Mom while she is on maternity leave until the end of June, but in the long run, Dad works full-time and Mom works part-time outside the home.

MBF Agency 2023-01-15 Houston TX 77009 $ 25 - 27 / hour FULL_TIME