Full-Time Nanny in West U

Full-Time Nanny in West U
Family: 176938
Location: Houston, TX 77005
Start Date: ASAP
Age(s): male 01/2020, male 10/2022
Days & Hours: M/W/F 9:00am - 6:00pm, T/Th 12:00pm - 6:00pm (with some flexibility)
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $23-28/hr
Benefits

Benefits:

  • 10 days of vacation per year, 3-5 days of sick time
  • 8 paid holidays: New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day
Job Description

Family in West U is seeking a Nanny to care for two little ones, and to allow Mom to be able to be in and out as needed. The toddler is in school 5 mornings/week.

Duties include:

  • Providing care for the children, including dressing, preparing meals and snacks, putting down for naps, etc.
  • Engaging the children in age-appropriate activities that promote growth and development such as books, music, walks, play, arts/crafts, games, activities, tummy time, etc. (very minimal screen time)
  • Keeping the common areas and children’s area tidy (e.g., wiping down counters, loading/unloading dishwasher, doing children’s laundry, sterilize bottles), picking up/organizing toys; the family has a housekeeper 2x/week for deep cleaning
  • Keeping parents apprised of low supplies
    Transporting to/from school and activities (excellent driving record required)

Nanny should be:

  • Confident, experienced, and knowledgeable about infants through preschool-age children, and have experience caring for multiple children at the same time
  • Understanding and attentive to the emotional needs of the child, encouraging curiosity and creativity, and fostering communication (Montessori background is a plus)
  • Loving and gentle
  • Creative and engaging – come up with fun activities (Mom’s Best Friend also sends out weekly themed curriculum to placed nannies)
  • A proactive go-getter
  • Organized and tidy
  • An excellent communicator who is open to feedback
  • Mutually respectful – Mom was a Nanny and respects everything you do!
  • Local to the Houston area with a knowledge of activities
  • Comfortable with dogs – the family has a 4-year-old Labradoodle (24 lbs) that the nanny will let in/out and refill water or food bowls; it would be ideal if nanny is open to taking the dog on walks with the infant
  • Looking for a long-term position – the family wants to find a nanny to grow with their children over multiple years

Dad works full time outside of the home and Mom works 3/4 time in and out of the home (self-employed).

Note: The family spends 4+ weeks in the summer on the east coast. Nanny would not be accompanying them, but would still have guaranteed pay (may have some housesitting or organizational duties at the home).

MBF Agency 2022-12-01 Houston Texas 77005 $ 23 - 28 / hour FULL_TIME