FT Nanny in Dallas (75029) Inwood/Lovers

FT Nanny in Dallas (75029) Inwood/Lovers
Family: 176776
Location: Dallas (75029)
Start Date: ASAP
Age(s): 2-year-old girl (3 older kids in school)
Days & Hours:  Tuesday – Saturday, preferred, but flexible to be Monday – Friday; 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. · 40 hrs./wk. guaranteed
Pay Rate (pre-tax): · $27/hr.  Payment for gas, mileage, and toll tag expenditures!

· 3-5 days of sick time
· 2 weeks PTO; extra PTO in the summer when the family travels
· 9 Paid holidays: New Year’s Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Independence Day,
Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day

Job Description

Our family needs a Full-Time Nanny to begin in September to tend mostly to our youngest during the big kids’ school hours although she goes to school four days a week from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Our boys are 12-, 10-, and 8-years-old, all-in school full-time and involved in after-school sports and activities. We have someone that picks them up and takes them to after school activities but if she is not available we will need your help.

And the prettiest one of the bunch, our daughter, is their biggest cheerleader at 2-years-old. She’s a tough little princess (with 3 older brothers!) who loves being outside, riding her scooter, and outings to the park. She’s also super-girly, into ballet, gymnastics, and all things frilly.

When everybody is in school, we ask that you devote your time to meal prep of healthy meals, light housekeeping as it pertains to the kids’ laundry, bedrooms, playroom, and the occasional organization of the playroom and/or the kids’ closets. Flexibility is a really big deal to us as we will occasionally need you to stay overnight when we’re out of town or to adjust your daily hours when life gets a little too hectic. We are away most of the summer and would be THRILLED if you could travel with us, though it is not an absolute requirement.

Lastly, we don’t do drama—we like to keep it fun! We are looking for someone with lots of in-the-trenches experience who is ridiculously responsible and has reliable transportation for
shuttling kids. Mom is a stay-at-home mom and is uber-busy most days and will depend greatly on their A+ nanny to handle all the comings-and-goings of ‘the bigs’ and the engagement of the littlest member of our tribe. Dad works out of the home.

There will undoubtedly be smelly socks, a fair amount of boy ‘humor,’ and lots of sports equipment to haul around, but there will also be lots of sweet times with little sister and shared stories that seem to flow most freely on those seemingly ordinary carpool runs. Show up with a handful of snacks and get everybody to practice on time and our crew will be forever grateful!

MBF Agency 2022-09-13 Dallas TX 75029 $ 27 - 27 / hour FULL_TIME